

Dr.V.S.KRISHNA GOVT. DEGREE COLLEGE

(An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Andhra University)
Reaccredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade(3rd Cycle)

District Resource Centre & Center for Research Studies
Maddilapalem, VISAKHAPATNAM 530 013, Andhra Pradesh



Department of Botany

Awards to students by Botany Department Faculty

The awards to the meritorious students are given by Botany Department faculty in every year. This practice has been implemented by department of Botany since 2009 to students who performed well in the year end/semester end examinations. The students are recognized, appreciated and motivated in class room gatherings so as to enable many other students to get these awards.

Objectives

- To instill positive competitive spirit in students
- To motivate the students strive for excellence in academics.
- To recognize the outstanding academic achievements of students.
- The awards and recognition builds confidence in students to achieve more in life.

Practice

With a motive of encouraging students to take the studies serious and do hard work and perform well in the examinations, the faculty has taken initiative of institution of awards for students. These awards were constituted on the names of famous scientists in botany.

- * "ARISTOTLE AWARD" was constituted by Dr. J. SARASWTHI Reader in Botany on memory of her Parents Sri. J. Venkata setty and smt. J. Kanthamma. She worked in this institution during 1985-2004 in the department of botany.
- "Linnaeus award" was announced by Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar. This award is given to the student performed in Taxonomy.
- Sri Jagadeesh Chandrabose award was constituted by Dr. B. Seetha Lakshmi, who worked in this department. This award will be given to student who gets best rank in PG ENTRACE (PGCET).
- THEOPHRASTUS AWARD constituted by FACULTY OF BOTANY.

Outcome

Students work hard and compete among themselves to get these awards.



Awards received batch III BZC (EM) 2017-20

- 1. Ravi Teja III BZC EM
- 2. Anisha III BZC EM
- 3. D. Karishma III BZC TM
- 4. D. Lalitha Virajitha II BZC EM
- 5. P. Shanthi III BZC TM
- 6. S. Navya I BZC EM
- 7. G. Ramavathi I BZC TM

AWARD INSTITUTION BY FACULTY

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY HAS INSTITUTED BEST STUDENT AWARDS. IT IS MADE ONE OF THE BEST PRACTICE

Department of Botany encourages the merit students by giving the following Proficiency Prizes

- (a) THEOPHRASTUS award instituted by Dr.K.Vijaya Kumar to the Final Year students.
- (b) ARISTOTLE award instituted by Dr. J. Saraswathi to the Final Year students.
- (c) LINNAEUS award instituted by all the Faculty Members of Botany to the 1, II & III Year students
- (d) SIR JAGADEESH CHANDRA BOSE AWARD instituted by Dr. B. Seetha Lakshmi to the best AUCET ranker (PG Entrance Examinations)

- Department of Botany Encourages. The Merit Students by giving The Pollowing proficiency prizes:
- 1) THEOPHRASTUS award instituted by Dr. Kvijaya kunaz to The Final year Students.
- 2. ARISTOTLE award instituted by Dr. J. Saraswathi to The Find year Studenty.
- 8. LINNAEUS Awards instituted by all The Focalty Members of Botany to The I, II and III of year Students
- Or. B. Seether Lakshmi to he best AUCET Ranker

 LM.Se Entrence Executarition)

Ext of Botaly 105

Ligaria (Trust - 1 Parkarya - 01 - 9.7 Toppens I Sem. (EM) - D. Lalitha Montitha -0-9.91 P = (162c) -20134 9 1903 + H yer 9. AMILLA (EN) -0 - 9.78 IN Sep. Wyr k. Polinaidu (TM) - IN BZC(TM)

Wyr k. Polinaidu (TM) - IN BZC(TM)

Satyanarayana (EN)

Satyanarayana (EN)

BZC(EM) The gra II NO POR SUSTAINED INSTITUTED BY OUR TIME PRESENDED I Madoing to The J. I and Bid year Stude 29

1. Dr.D.S. Madhava Rao (Iyr Ramaduri) Ilyr Aller.

2. Dr. TMA. Niveditha) II yr Nhedib m Dr. D. Appa Rao

3. Dr. P. Sreevani JIII y Lati Dr. K. Vijayalakahmid III y

d' Dr. P. Sreevoui) MOD.

BEST PRACTICES Awards to Students

BEST PRACTICE

	brough August 1.0
Ī	Awards Institution By Faculty
	(163) beginning from 1
	The Best practice of the Department of
	Botany has been implemented since
2 HOLA	2009 to encourage the students of
	IBSC II BSC & IN B.SC B2C(IM),
frontal	B2C(EM) and BIBC Students.
	The who stand / licusa highest,
(A)	market grade are given awarde by
	faculty of Botany
\	mantedadado
THOUGH	Awards were Constituted on the
	name of Jamous Botanite to Impast
Je of	facination towards the Science
< .	Subject ? 10 Third S.
	(ent) 20 Til (
1.	Aristotle Award. Constituted for
	But Botany outgoing Student.
1	Arutoth work on I the greatest
	philosphers and a great Scientist in history and he is also known as father of Biology
-	in history and he is also known
	as father of Biology
*	Arnstoth Award i'm sponsored by
	Dr. J. Sargewathi (Redd.)
	Reader in Botany
Del Grandina del India No Charles de La colonia de la colonia de la colonia del Colonia de	Worked during (1485-2004)
	on Memory of her towerte
	on Memory of her Powente Sri. J. Venkada Setty Sort. J. Kanthamma
and a second	Sint. 2: Kanthamma

Kuman Principal · VSKUDC(A) Award 12 gran to Best TAXONONIS En Jagadiers Chandrabole Award Principal, GDC, Sabbararam Makhabathan RANKER IN AUCET Award: Constituted of Bolany TTO BOC (EM) B2C(TM) I BOC(EM) is sponsored by All Face Bolany Department



Dr.V.S.KRISHNA GOVT. DEGREE COLLEGE

(An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Andhra University)
Reaccredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade(3rd Cycle)



District Resource Centre & Center for Research Studies Maddilapalem, VISAKHAPATNAM 530 013, Andhra Pradesh

The following students received awards from the Department of Botany from 2018-2023

1. Ravi Teja - III BSc BZC EM
2. Anisha - II BSc BZC EM
3. D. Kasiishma - II BSc BZC TM
4. D. Walitha Visajitha - II BSc BZC EM
5. P. Shanthi - III BSc BZC TM
6. S. Navya - I BSc BZC EM
7. G. Ramavathi - I BSc BZC TM







Dr. V.S Krishna Govt. Degree College (A), Visakhapatnam

Department of Botany

Students Achievements

- A.Anjani Kumar Srivastav, BZC (EM) secured 1st rank in Central University of Hydrabad PG Entrance (HCUCET) in Plant Sciences. Presently perusing Ph.D in IIT Kharagpur
- 2. D.LalithaVirajitha secured 1st rank in APPGCET 2021 in Botany
- 3. Many students secured top ten ranks in APPGCET-2021 in Botany